Hello, Passport my old friend

Here are some snaps from the last few days! It’s surreal to say the least, being back in Hanoi after 18 months… Feels like yesterday now I’m back, and it’s easy to forget how much has changed (not least the exchange rate. Ta, British electorate :P)

We’ve had a packed week so far getting documents sorted out, visiting the sights, attempting the nigh on impossible task of learning how to pronounce Vietnamese vowel sounds and visiting English lessons at a local school to get a taste of the job. I’m looking forward to/nervous about starting next week, so I’ll do a more detailed post with news on that soon 🙂

But for now — I’m alive and well and excited about life 😀

One thought on “Hello, Passport my old friend

Leave a Reply

