Feeling like an Idiot abroad…

So, when I was deciding what to keep with me in New Zealand, I kept the wooly hat and gloves because near a glacier, it’s gonna be cold, right? I can only put that decision down to being jetlagged,  because really? I mean, it’s cold up on the glacier, sure, but we are safely ensconced several hundred metres below the glacier in a rainforest! 20150312_112946 You can pay about 300 NZD to have a helicopter take you up onto the glacier but….I didn’t! instead I took a one hour walk to a gorge to take pretty pictures of the weirdly blue water which runs of the glacier. 20150312_114743   20150312_114733

Leave a Reply

